Trump Tweets: 'Those That Worked With Me...Did Very Well'

By Susan Jones | November 7, 2018 | 8:05 AM EST

President Trump is taking credit for the winning candidates he endorsed. (Photo: Screen capture)

( - President Trump, up late on Tuesday, was up early on Wednesday as well, tweeting his congratulations to his favored candidates.

"Those that worked with me in this incredible Midterm Election, embracing certain policies and principles, did very well. Those that did not, say goodbye! Yesterday was such a very Big Win, and all under the pressure of a Nasty and Hostile Media!"

In a second tweet, the president wrote: "Received so many Congratulations from so many on our Big Victory last night, including from foreign nations (friends) that were waiting me out, and hoping, on Trade Deals. Now we can all get back to work and get things done!"

Then came two more tweets:

-- "To any of the pundits or talking heads that do not give us proper credit for this great Midterm Election, just remember two words - FAKE NEWS!"

-- "I will be doing a news conference at The White House - 11:30 A.M. Will be discussing our success in the Midterms!"

Media pundits on Wednesday were full of talk about Democrat investigations into Trump -- finally getting a look at his tax returns, for starters. Trump tweeted about that, too:

"If the Democrats think they are going to waste Taxpayer Money investigating us at the House level, then we will likewise be forced to consider investigating them for all of the leaks of Classified Information, and much else, at the Senate level. Two can play that game!"

According to Politico's tally, of the 95 candidates Trump either campaigned for or endorsed, 48 won their elections, 32 lost, and the rest remain undecided. The full list is here.

The 32 who lost (as of Wednesday morning) include:

John Cox (California/governor)

Walker Stapleton (Colorado/governor)

Randy Hultgren (Illinois/House)

Rod Blum (Iowa/House)

Kevin Yoder (Kansas/House)

Kris Kobach (Kansas/governor)

John James (Michigan/Senate)

Lena Epstein (Mighigan/House)

Bill Schuette (Michigan/governor)

Karin Housley (Minnesota/Senate)

David Hughes (Minnesota/House)

Erik Paulsen (Minnesota/House)

Jason Lewis (Minnesota/House)

Jeff Johnson (Minnesota/governor)

Dean Heller (Nevada/Senate)

Danny Tarkanian (Nevada/House)

Bob Hugin (New Jersey/Senate)

Jay Webber (New Jersey/House)

John Faso (New York/House)

Dan Donovan (New York/House)

Claudia Tenney (New York House)

Jim Renacci (Ohio Senate)

Lou Barletta (Pennsylvania/Senate)

Keith Rothfus (Pennsylvania/House)

John Chrin (Pennsylvania/House)

Katie Arrington (South Carolina/House)

Pete Sessions (Texas/House)

Corey Stewart (Virginia/Senate)

Dave Brat (Virginia/House)

Patrick Morrissey (West Virginia/Senate)

Leah Vukmir (Wisconsin/Senate)

Scott Walker (Wisconsin/governor)

Sponsored Links