Senate Roll Call Votes on Motion to Table Motion to Table Cost of Living Adjustment in Pay During FY 2003

By Senate LIS by the Senate Bill ... | July 7, 2008 | 8:29 PM EDT

U.S. Senate Roll Call Votes 107th Congress - 2nd Session as compiled through Senate LIS by the Senate Bill Clerk under the direction of the Secretary of the Senate
Vote Summary
Question: On the Motion to Table (Motion to Table Feingold Amdt. No. 4900)
Vote Number: 242
Vote Date: November 13, 2002, 04:00 PM
Required For Majority: 1/2
On the Motion to Table (Motion to Table Feingold Amdt. No. 4900)
Vote Result: Motion to Table Agreed to
Amendment Number: S.Amdt. 4900 to H.R. 5005 (Homeland Security Act of 2002)
Statement of Purpose: To provide that Members of Congress shall not receive a cost of living adjustment in pay during fiscal year 2003.

Vote Counts:
YEAs - 58
NAYs - 36
Not Voting - 6

Grouped By Vote Position
(YEAs ---58)
Akaka (D-HI)
Allen (R-VA)
Barkley (I-MN)
Bennett (R-UT)
Biden (D-DE)
Bingaman (D-NM)
Bond (R-MO)
Boxer (D-CA)
Breaux (D-LA)
Burns (R-MT)
Byrd (D-WV)
Campbell (R-CO)
Cantwell (D-WA)
Carper (D-DE)
Chafee (R-RI)
Cochran (R-MS)
Conrad (D-ND)
Crapo (R-ID)
Daschle (D-SD)
Dayton (D-MN)
Dodd (D-CT)
Domenici (R-NM)
Durbin (D-IL)
Enzi (R-WY)
Feinstein (D-CA)
Frist (R-TN)
Graham (D-FL)
Gramm (R-TX)
Gregg (R-NH)
Hagel (R-NE)
Hatch (R-UT)
Hollings (D-SC)
Inhofe (R-OK)
Inouye (D-HI)
Jeffords (I-VT)
Kohl (D-WI)
Kyl (R-AZ)
Levin (D-MI)
Lieberman (D-CT)
Lott (R-MS)
Lugar (R-IN)
McConnell (R-KY)
Mikulski (D-MD)
Murkowski (R-AK)
Nelson (D-NE)
Nickles (R-OK)
Reed (D-RI)
Reid (D-NV)
Rockefeller (D-WV)
Santorum (R-PA)
Sarbanes (D-MD)
Shelby (R-AL)
Stevens (R-AK)
Thomas (R-WY)
Thompson (R-TN)
Thurmond (R-SC)
Voinovich (R-OH)
Warner (R-VA)

NAYs ---36

Allard (R-CO)
Baucus (D-MT)
Bayh (D-IN)
Brownback (R-KS)
Bunning (R-KY)
Cleland (D-GA)
Clinton (D-NY)
Collins (R-ME)
Corzine (D-NJ)
DeWine (R-OH)
Dorgan (D-ND)
Edwards (D-NC)
Ensign (R-NV)
Feingold (D-WI)
Fitzgerald (R-IL)
Grassley (R-IA)
Hutchinson (R-AR)
Hutchison (R-TX)
Johnson (D-SD)
Kerry (D-MA)
Landrieu (D-LA)
Leahy (D-VT)
Lincoln (D-AR)
McCain (R-AZ)
Miller (D-GA)
Murray (D-WA)
Nelson (D-FL)
Roberts (R-KS)
Schumer (D-NY)
Sessions (R-AL)
Smith (R-NH)
Smith (R-OR)
Snowe (R-ME)
Specter (R-PA)
Stabenow (D-MI)
Wyden (D-OR)

Not Voting - 6

Carnahan (D-MO)
Craig (R-ID)
Harkin (D-IA)
Helms (R-NC)
Kennedy (D-MA)
Torricelli (D-NJ)